If men define situations as real, they are real in their consequences. – Thomas theorem

Maggie’s Farm

Posted in Today by bendyourcircuit on 13/03/2010

All they want from me is finger-pointing songs. I only got ten fingers.

#

It’s a fierce, heavy feeling, thinking that something’s expected of you, but you don’t know exactly what it is. Brings forth a weird kind of guilt.

#

People are always talking about freedom. Freedom to live a certain way without being kicked around. Of course, the more you live a certain way, the less it feels like freedom. Me? I can change during the course of a day. I wake and I’m one person, and when I go to sleep, I know for certain I’m somebody else. I don’t know who I am most of the time. It’s like you got yesterday, today and tomorrow all in the same room. There’s no telling what can happen.

I’m Not There (2007)

Tagged with:

Вашият коментар

