If men define situations as real, they are real in their consequences. – Thomas theorem

Of dreams and monsters

Posted in Today by bendyourcircuit on 14/07/2010

I’ve never seen this place so red before and it’s been three years since I moved in. Or maybe it’s been just as red it is now, but I never bothered to notice. I think it’s time to move on already. I don’t even count the days I have left here. I’m sure it won’t be that long until I pack all my belongings and leave for some place else. For now, I’ve let time do its magic, as I try to make the most out of it. I’m back to compulsive reading and movie watching. I think I should get a decent camera and sell this one or give it someone, who will make a better use of it. I’m flying home on the 20th of August only to come back home to Germany in a month or so. The more time I spend abroad, the less I’m sure how many homes I have and where exactly they are. Homes change places with time. Germany used to be a foreign country to me and for some time it really felt like being abroad. Now I’m longing for a change, but one that would transport me to some other country I’ll call foreign for a while and then forget all about it and have yet another home to come to. Why settle, if it’s bound to become a drag at some point or another?

Powered by The Walkmen – There Goes My Baby

2 Коментари

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kr/iva said, on 16/07/2010 at 0:13

    we are children of the world. better many homes than no home at all

    ps/
    тази песен !!! просто

  2. cam said, on 19/07/2010 at 17:48

    I agree, we should not be bound to geography. At least not yet.

    I think we are tripping on the same idea of home and the prospect of a life devout of it :D


Вашият коментар

